Home to more than 2.2 million expatriates of over 200 nationalities, Abu.Dhabi is a proudly diverse destination renowned the world over for its inclusiveness. The emirate has long been distinguished by a tradition of openness, its multinational community not only adding to the richness of life in the UAE capital but making it all the more welcoming to visitors and residents from all over the world.

 

This diversity, along with its stable economy — with the emirate's GDP standing at US $249 billion and set to grow by 6-8% over the next two years — sets Abu.Dhabi apart as an attractive destination for people to not only live, study and work, but also retire.

 

Today, more families are choosing to make Abu.Dhabi their long-term home, rooting themselves in its increasingly multicultural community — the quality of life, safety and rich range of opportunities on offer providing an array of reasons for people to settle in the emirate.

 

Quality of Life

Owing to the comfort, stability, quality of education and high standard of healthcare available in the emirate, Abu.Dhabi is universally regarded as one of the best places in the world to live and retire. Accordingly, it has been named as the most liveable city in the region for two years in a row, as per the Global Liveability Index 2021. Abu.Dhabi has also been ranked as the happiest city in the Arab region (World Happiness Report 2020).

 

Smart City

Offering a world-class integrated and connected environment for people to live and work, Abu.Dhabi has been identified as the ‘smartest’ city in the Middle East and North Africa (IMD Smart City Index 2020).

 

Safety

For five consecutive years, Abu.Dhabi has earned the top spot on Numbeo’s Quality of Life Index as the world’s safest city.

 

Expat Living

Abu.Dhabi has been named the best city for expatriates in the Middle East and ranked the 10th most popular city for expatriates globally, performing well on the Getting Settled Index and Finance & Housing Index, according to the 2020 InterNations Expat City Ranking of 66 cities.

 

Additionally, Abu.Dhabi’s status as an ideal investment hub also makes it attractive to families eager to relocate; its strategic location, accommodating taxes, first-class infrastructure and thriving industries transforming it into a go-to destination for ambitious businesses and entrepreneurs. The emirate’s conducive business environment also adds to its appeal, the reduction of requirements to set up a business and the lowering of business licence fees empowering more investors.

 

Expatriates are also given access to property investment opportunities in Abu.Dhabi. International residents can invest in nine designated areas for ownership of real estate properties. These are: Yas Island, Saadiyat, Reem, Maryah, Lulu, Al Raha Beach, Sayh Al Sedairah, Al Reef and Masdar City.

 

As well as offering access to these opportunities, Abu.Dhabi is also home to some of the most popular cultural attractions in the region.

 

Abu.Dhabi’s key landmarks and attractions include:

 

With local leadership making retirement in the UAE more accessible, more people and families look set to relocate to Abu.Dhabi. As outlined by the UAE Government, retired residents over the age of 55 can get a long-term residence visa for a period of five years. The visa may be renewed if the eligibility criteria is met.

 

 

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm

تحتضن إمارة أبوظبي أكثر من 2.2 مليون مقيم من أكثر من 200 جنسية، وتفتخر بكونها وجهة عالمية تتميز بتعددها الثقافي وشمولها الاجتماعي القائمين على قيم الضيافة والانفتاح الأصيلة التي تشكل جزءًا راسخًا من هويتها. فهي ثرية بمجتمعها المزدهر ومتعدد الثقافات، مما يجعل من عاصمة الدولة وجهة جذابة ومُرحبة بالمقيمين والزوار من مختلف أنحاء العالم

 

هذا التنوع، إلى جانب اقتصادها المستقر، حيث بلغ الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للإمارة 249 مليار دولار ومن المتوقع أن ينمو بنسبة 6-8% خلال العامين المقبلين، يجعل من أبوظبي وجهة جذابة ليس فقط للعيش والدراسة والعمل فحسب، بل للتقاعد أيضًا.

 

إذ تشهد إمارة أبوظبي اليوم تزايد في عدد العائلات التي اختارت الاستقرار فيها على المدى البعيد وغرس جذورها في نسيج الإمارة المجتمعي متعدد الثقافات. حيث تساهم جودة الحياة، والأمان، ووفرة الفرص المغرية، في تحفيز الكثيرين على الاستقرار في إمارة أبوظبي

 

مستوى الحياة

تُعد إمارة أبوظبي من بين أفضل الأماكن في العالم للعيش والتقاعد، بفضل ما تتوفر عليه الإمارة من مقومات الراحة والاستقرار وجودة التعليم ومستويات الرعاية الصحية العالية. فقد احتلت المرتبة الأولى على قائمة أفضل الأماكن للعيش في المنطقة للسنة الثانية على التوالي، بحسب مؤشر جودة الحياة الدولي لعام 2021، كما تصدرت أبوظبي قائمة المدن العربية الأكثر سعادة، بحسب تقرير السعادة العالمي 2020.

 

مدينة ذكيّة

أبوظبي مصنفة كالمدينة الأكثر ذكاءًا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا (مؤشر المدن الذكية 2020 الصادر عن المعهد الدولي للتنمية الإدارية). ويعود ذلك لما توفره لسكانها به من بيئة عيش وعمل متكاملة ومتصلة وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية.

 

الأمان

تحتل أبوظبي المرتبة الأولى من بين أكثر المدن أمانًا في العالم، وفقًا لمؤشر جودة الحياة الصادر عن قاعدة بيانات نومبيو الدولية.

 

حياة المقيمين الأجانب

صُنفت إمارة أبوظبي كأفضل مدينة على مستوى الشرق الأوسط لإقامة الأجانب، فيما احتلت المرتبة العاشرة كأكثر الوجهات المفضلة لدى المقيمين الأجانب على مستوى العالم، محققة تصنيفًا عاليًا على مؤشر سهولة الاستقرار ومؤشر التمويل والإسكان على وجه الخصوص،بحسب تصنيف إنترنيشنز للمدن لعام 2020 الذي يُصنف 66 مدينة حول العالم.

 

وتساهم مكانة إمارة أبوظبي كمركز تجاري واستثماري عالمي في جذب العائلات الراغبة بالانتقال والاستقرار في وجهة جديدة. فموقعها الاستراتيجي، وأنظمة الضرائب المرنة، والبنى التحتية عالية الجودة، وقطاعاتها المزدهرة، تجعلها الوجهة المفضلة لرواد الأعمال وأصحاب المشاريع الطموحين. كما تضاعف بيئة الأعمال المشجعة من جاذبية الإمارة، بما تقدمه من إجراءات مُيسرة لتأسيس الأعمال، وتخفيض رسوم تراخيص الأعمال التجارية، مما يساعد على تمكين المستثمرين وتعزيز نمو أعمالهم.

 

كما يحظى المقيمون الأجانب بفرص مغرية للاستثمار العقاري في إمارة أبوظبي، إذ يمكنهم الاستثمار في تسع مناطق مخصصة لأغراض التملك العقاري، وهي: جزيرة ياس، السعديّات، جزيرة الريم، جزيرة المارية، جزيرة اللؤلؤ، شاطئ الراحة، سيح السديرة، منطقة الريف، ومدينة مصدر.

 

وإلى جانب هذه الفرص المميزة، تحتضن إمارة أبوظبي العديد من المعالم الثقافية الشهيرة في المنطقة.

من بين المعالم البارزة في الإمارة:

 

ونظرًا لمبادرات القيادة المحلية الرامية إلى إتاحة فرص إقامة المتقاعدين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يتطلع العديد من الأفراد والعائلات إلى الانتقال والاستقرار في إمارة أبوظبي ما بعد التقاعد. حيث تتيح إقامة المتقاعد التي أعلنت عنها مؤخرًا حكومة الإمارات للمقيمين المتقاعدين ممن هم فوق سن 55 سنة الحصول على إقامة طويلة الأمد، تصل إلى خمس سنوات قابلة للتجديد في حال استوفى المتقدم شروط الأهلية.

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقع الويب الخاص بك. باستخدام موقعنا ، أنت توافق على اسخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
موافق