The education sector in Abu.Dhabi has transformed over the past 50 years into one of the region’s more mature education markets, growing to become a globally competitive system with 14 curricula, including the local curriculum from the UAE Ministry of Education.

 

Established in 2005, the Abu.Dhabi Department of Knowledge and Development (ADEK) is the governing body responsible for developing the emirate’s educational system, promoting a culture of creativity, sustainability and excellence, and focussing on developing human, social and economic capabilities.

 

Under its vision, “Education First”, ADEK aims to build and maintain a comprehensive education system with competitive, innovative, entrepreneurial and global opportunities, contributing to the emirate’s knowledge-based economy.

 

The quality of the UAE’s primary and higher education systems rank among the top 20 globally, according to PwC.

 

Abu Dhabi is also home to the world’s leading universities, including Khalifa University, Sorbonne University, INSEAD, New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE University in Al Ain and the world’s first Artificial Intelligence (AI) university, the Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence (MBZUAI).

 

Aligned with its long-term development strategy, the emirate continues to make significant investments in its education sector, which is set to remain an area of consistent growth (Source: Oxford Business Group).

 

Useful links:

The educational authority for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, responsible for the management and administration of the emirate’s public schools.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm

شهد قطاع التعليم في إمارة أبوظبي قفزة نوعية خلال الـ 50 عامًا الماضية، ليصبح أحد أكثر قطاعات التعليم نضوجًا في المنطقة، وليتحول إلى نظام منافس على الساحة العالمية يضم 14 منهجًا أكاديميًا مطروحًا في الإمارة، بما فيها المناهج المحلية المعتمدة من قبل وزارة التعليم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

تأسّست دائرة التعليم والمعرفة-أبوظبي في العام 2005، وهي المسؤولة عن تنمية نظام الإمارة التعليمي في إطار تعزيز ثقافة الإبداع والاستدامة والتميز المرتكزة على تنمية القدرات البشرية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

 

وتهدف دائرة التعليم والمعرفة-أبوظبي، في إطار رؤيتها "التعليم أولاً"، إلى بناء وترسيخ نظام تعليمي شامل يمهد الطريق لفرص التنافس والابتكار والريادة على الصعيد العالمي، ويساهم في اقتصاد الإمارة القائم على المعرفة.

 

تُصنّف أنظمة التعليم الأساسي والعالي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في المرتبة العشرين 20 دوليًا من حيث الجودة، بحسب تقرير برايس ووتر هاوس كوبرز (PwC). كما تضم أبوظبي مجموعة من أبرز الجامعات الرائدة عالميًا بما فيها جامعة خليفة، وجامعة السوربون، وإنسياد INSEAD، وجامعة نيويورك أبوظبي، و جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في العين، وأول جامعة للذكاء الاصطناعي في العالم – جامعة محمد بن زايد للذكاء الاصطناعي.

 

وتماشيًا مع استراتيجيتها التنموية طويلة الأمد، تواصل إمارة أبوظبي مسيرة استثماراتها الضخمة في قطاعها التعليمي الذي من المتوقع أن يستمر في النمو بوتيرة ثابتة (المصدر: مجموعة أوكسفورد للأعمال).

 

روابط مفيدة:

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقع الويب الخاص بك. باستخدام موقعنا ، أنت توافق على اسخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
موافق